A Letter to Change…

Leave a comment Standard

Change  you are a scary prospect.

You can make me feel very alone at times but you also make me feel wonderful.

Wonderful because you are the one making the difference to my life, taking responsibility for my happiness.

That is the beauty of you.  You make me look at my reflection and be proud of where I have been, where I are now and where I want to be.

But with you comes pain, it’s inevitable really.  Because you make me acknowledge who I am and who I want to become.

That maybe right now I am someone I don’t like.   It’s OK. It’s good to know.

What matters is that you make me want to be you, to grow and to LOVE again.  Love me again. As I should.

I for one think I am courageous.  To go on this path alone and push aside all the negative things in my life and to pursue the life I truly want.

I am not afraid of what may come, I will look you square in the face and keep moving forward.

Only good can come from this and I know you will always be with me, because without you my life would be meaningless and filled with nothing but regret and sadness.

Thank you

I wrote this today because I wanted to share with you why Change is a wonderful thing.   Change is good no matter what direction you take.   You will grow with each change and start to see the world in a new way.    Change is important to loving others, loving yourself and the for future.

I believe we are all here to change the world – one person at a time. If we can do that individually, well, now wouldn’t that be something?

So what would you say to Change today if you wrote it a letter? What would you be grateful for?

I recommend it, it’s good for the soul.

Leave a Reply

