A shift…

Leave a comment Standard

You know what? Don’t wait. Enjoy your life right now, where you are.

I had the strangest thing happen to me today, I still can’t quite put my finger on it but it was something to do with the above Facebook status my friend put up today, and that, coinciding with two rather large pieces of furniture being sold and taken away from my home just seconds after.

I guess the status was just what I needed to hear at that given time, I’d been feeling gloomy and fed up throughout most of the morning.  The furniture well, that’s something different,  it has somehow given me more room and I feel less anxious.  I guess when your house is cluttered and full of big stuff it can darken your surroundings.  But as I sit here reflecting,  I feel a real sense of renewed optimism and motivation.

It feels good and that’s all I need to know. I’m not going to question this feeling, I am going to get on with it and enjoy it….

Thank you

Leave a Reply

