Talking less..

Comments 2 Standard

So I’ve got this thing.  It’s not a problem or an issue, it’s a thing.  It’s something that I’ve had for as long as I can remember and even at my age I still haven’t got it under control.  But I am working on it, well sort of.

I’m guessing you are wondering what this thing is?  Well if you’re not, that’s fine but I’m going to tell you anyway.

I DO things.  Yep there it is, it’s out there now.   I know scary isn’t it?    More to the point it’s not a ‘talking about it and then perhaps I might try it kind of a thing’ – I simply DO it.

The reason I am telling you this is because I feel like I’ve got a kind of gift.   A gift that many people do have but don’t use, but the difference with me is I’m not afraid to use it.  I am so driven by what I say I will do, that rather than pandering around it and dipping in and out, I just go all out and DO IT!

So my question is to you, do you DO what you say you are going to do?

I hope so because imagine your life if you did everything you wanted to do.

Ah ha….. Yep wouldn’t it be awesome?

2 thoughts on “Talking less..

  1. I am getting there….unfortunately the things I say I will do are normally way outside of any normal comfort zone…….but if I dont succeed first time then i keep going until i get there. Not quite as brave as you…..YET

    • but that’s what you should be doing the things that are outside of your comfort zone otherwise how do you grow? Learn? Move forward? Being ‘stuck’ doesn’t appeal to me – does it you?

Leave a Reply

