2nd time around…

Comments 4 Standard

I broke up with my boyfriend 2 months ago and made the fatal mistake of letting him stay here even though against my better judgement I knew it wasn’t the right thing to do.

I did it for a couple of reasons really a) I will have next to nothing when he goes as my wages barely cover the rent, bills and so on b) I felt sorry for him because I knew he had no where decent to go and it made me feel guilty.

Sadly I have been down this road before, but again i did not listen to my intuition then either. I knew deep down that it wasn’t a good idea I just let my worries about money and ‘how will I cope’ get the better of me.   So now 2 months down the road I have had enough.  Enough of the bad feeling, frustration and negativity. We have both tried hard but it isn’t working – no surprises there then Paula!

So he’s gone.  I had enough and I am not going to say it was a civilised affair because it wasn’t. How can it be when one is sober and one is half cut? I shout – which I hate doing – and I throw him out.

He’s gone, but his stuff is still here, wish I could just magic it out of here so I never have to deal with this again.  But I have to, this is it isn’t it.  I am rubbish at dealing with situations where confrontation is involved.  And I will. Tonight.

He wants to stay one more night and I say yes (I am a sap)… he’ll have to find his bed though under his clothes, suitcase and all his worldly possessions.

You see I can’t be that mean. Although he does have somewhere to go, his mums – always his mums.

I no longer want to fix you.  It’s your life too and i am not responsible for it.  One night and that is it.

Goodbye..

4 thoughts on “2nd time around…

  1. Your writing and your honesty draws me in. Yes, you are not responsible for his life, just yours. Now you have your sofa back. And your plans for France?

    • Hahah it was my spare bed I am not that mean! lol Thank you Pamela what a lovely compliment. I can’t really be anything else really other than honest….. Yes France is on the agenda, I go out in August to see my friend who lives there with my dog to ‘check it out’ I am in the process of moving in with my sister to save money…but that’s another blog post. Love that you are interested thank you

Leave a Reply

