This world is not ours…

Leave a comment Standard

It’s 8.30am and I am sat in the garden with Tommy.  Tommy is laying on the grass listening to the sounds around him and so am I.

For the first time in my life, it seems, I notice the sounds.  Bee’s humming, a flock of birds or two flying across the roof tops and creatures large and small moving around me.

It’s a beautiful sound and its such pleasure to be around.

There is a kind of respect for each other during this is time, the animals, birds, insects and even Tommy.  They just get on with their day, working hard and just seem to understand that one job is just as important as the others.

I have only just begun to understand that I reside in their world, not ours – the humans, but theirs.  We may have built houses, cars and roads that continue’s to steal their precious land from them.  But nonetheless they move forward,  get on with what they need to do with little effort or struggle on their parts. What amazes me is their deep tolerance of us.   We do not have this for them. Which is ironic as we are the one’s destroying their world and not the other way around!

I sit here and I’m stirred by such emotion that I have a new-found respect for the creatures of this world and I’m honored to be sat among them.

Leave a Reply

