A struggle in between..

Leave a comment Standard

Most of the time I am a pretty motivated and a go get em kind of a gal.  I strive for the life that is meant for me.

However, sometimes I just don’t feel like it. I am tired, fed up and lonely.  Not that I’d tell anyone about it but that’s how I get…..sometimes.

So here I am throwing the doors wide open and exposing myself, not literally of course, but showing my vulnerable side.  It’s horrible when I feel like that and I’d give anything to feel something else.  But you’ve got to just ride through it haven’t you, it’s a bit like getting a horrible head cold and feeling all bunged up and you can’t do anything about it. You long for the day when you feel ‘normal’ again and when’s it here you rejoice vowing to never get a cold again!

Until the next time…..

I am glad of those down times, even though I am at my most doubtful and wonder if what I am doing is right or not.  Because it means I appreciate the more positive and motivated me again when it returns.  Which doesn’t take long.

Today I took Tommy out in the car,windows wound right down and watched him stick his head near the window, his fur flying back off his face, ears flapping and taking in the summer breeze. He makes me smile and all is right with the world again.

I love my life…

Leave a Reply

